Aus-Rotten - The System Works... For Them (LP, Album, RE, RM) (NM or M-)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $14.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
new copy

*The photos shown here are stock photos provided as reference and do not reflect the condition of the item we have in stock.

Label: Profane Existence - EXIST 164
Format: LP, Album, RE, RM
Country: US
Released: 2016-08-19




All original artwork (label logos updated) with three different vinyl color options.

In 1996 AUS-ROTTEN released their first LP “The System Works For Them” on an unsuspecting punk scene. It spread like wildfire in a pre internet era within a genre that mostly depended on tape trading.  (at least is was pre internet for us penniless punks) “The System Works For Them” was the perfect mix of anger and intelligence that the scene needed at the time (and still does today). It was like a wake up call that opened the eyes and ears to many punks the world over. The messages where crystal clear and most us were hooked as soon as the beginning shouts of “Boycott” bellowed over the speakers. I don’t believe any of us ever expected their message to resonate so well within the scene, but even more surprising is how the songs are just as relevant today as on they the day they were written. Which is why PROFANE EXISTENCE has decided to repress this record. We feel that that messages that AUS-ROTTEN brought to the table are to powerful to ignore. We feel that this LP is important and therefore should be highly available and priced affordably.
PROFANE EXISTENCE has worked out every last detail of this release with the members of AUS-ROTTEN whom have been involved from step one.  All tracks have been re-masted by Jay Matherson at the Jamroom studios. To be 100% honest we didn’t want to do a complete re-master of what we already considered a good recording. However when we opened the tracks on protools we noticed a few balance issues that required fixing. These fixes resulted in a tremendous upgrade to the overall quality of the tracks. We painstakingly scanned, puzzled, and photoshopped the original artwork to make sure that it was as close to authentic as it could possible be. We then went for broke by pressing in three different vinyl color combinations! Overall to say that we are pumped to release this would be an understatement, we are absolutely ecstatic to bring you this LP on PROFANE EXISTENCE!

Track List:

A1. The System Works For Them 6:40
A2. The Battlefield's Still Red 2:10
A3. When You Support These Fucking Bastards 1:14
A4. American Ethic 1:43
A5. No Justice, No Peace 3:01
B1. Too Little, Too Late 3:09
B2. Poison Corporations 2:24
B3. Tedium 1:24
B4. B.A.T.F. 1:56
B5. The Crucifix And The Flag 1:46
B6. The Flags Will Cover Coffins 2:21


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Matrix / Runout EXIST 164 A 26013.1.(2)... CP16·0036 TELEGRAPH-GONSA
Matrix / Runout EXIST 164 B EXIST 164 B CP16-0036 26013.2(2)... TELEGRAPH-GONSA


Lacquer Cut At Telegraph Mastering
Mastered At Record Technology Incorporated

Bass - Corey Otto Le' Bonn
Drums - Filthy Rich Bastard
Drums [Rotten Stand-ins] - Long Mike Delight
Guitar - Ajax (9)
Guitar [Rotten Stand-ins] - Gabby Gus
Guitar, Vocals - Eric Good
Lacquer Cut By - Adam Gonsalves
Vocals - Dave Trenga

Data provided by Discogs