Curtis Mayfield - Roots (LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Ora) (NM or M-)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $21.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)

*The photos shown here are stock photos provided as reference and do not reflect the condition of the item we have in stock.

Label: Curtom,Curtom,Rhino Records (2),Rhino Records (2) - RCV1 8009, 603497845187
Format: LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Ora
Country: USA, Canada & Europe
Released: 2021-02-12


Some retailers gave out exclusive 12" x 12" prints of re-imagined album cover artwork with the purchase of this release.

2021 reissue on orange vinyl distributed in a gatefold sleeve.

Sticker on shrink :
"Rhino Black
Conserving the classics
The critically acclaimed sophomore album from Curtis Mayfield on
Orange Vinyl.
Includes 'We Got To Have Peace' and 'Get Down'
RCV1 8009 / 603497845187"

℗ & © 2019, 1971 Warner Records Inc. a Warner Music Group Company. All rights 
reserved. Manufactured for & marketed by Rhino Entertainment Company, a Warner Music
Group Company, 777 S. Santa Fe Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90021 [...
[... Made in Germany. RCV1 8009 / 603497845187

On cover : "Curtis"
On spine: "Curtis Mayfield"

Track List:

A1. Get Down 5:45
A2. Keep On Keeping On 5:08
A3. Underground 5:15
A4. We Got To Have Peace 4:44
B1. Beautiful Brother Of Mine 7:23
B2. Now You're Gone 6:50
B3. Love To Keep You In My Mind 3:48


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 6 03497 84518 7
Matrix / Runout B150391-02 C1 0603497855797 R1-573931-C CB
Matrix / Runout B150391-02 D1 603497855797 R1-573931-D CB
Barcode 603497845187


Marketed By Rhino Entertainment Company
Phonographic Copyright (p) Warner Records Inc.
Copyright (c) Warner Records Inc.
Record Company Warner Music Group
Manufactured For Rhino Entertainment Company

Percussion - Henry Gibson
Photography By [Back Cover And Poster] - Dan Moriarty (3)
Written-By - Joseph Scott
Producer, Written-By - Curtis Mayfield
Photography By [Front Cover And Inside] - Gil Ross
Mastered By - Roger Anfinsen
Management - Marv Stuart
Guitar - Craig McMullen
Drums - Tyrone McCullen
Bass - Lucky (36)
Backing Vocals - Michael Hawkins
Backing Vocals - Leroy Hutson
Arranged By - Riley Hampton
Arranged By - Johnny Pate

Data provided by Discogs