Hammersmith Gorillas* - Why Wait 'Til Tomorrow 1974-1981 (2xLP, Comp, Mono, RM) (NM or M-)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $26.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
new copy, sleeve has corner 2 small corner dings from shipment

*The photos shown here are stock photos provided as reference and do not reflect the condition of the item we have in stock.

Label: Just Add Water - JAW042
Format: 2xLP, Comp, Mono, RM
Country: US
Released: 2019-12-12


28 track - 84 minute long double album consisting of every known recording by Hammersmith Gorillas aka Gorillas not on their sole LP "Message To The World". Includes all 6 of their singles, 7 studio outtakes previously unreleased on vinyl, 1 aborted single, plus side D consists of 6 previously live tracks recorded at The Nashville Room, London on 06.01.77, 3 of which were never attempted in a proper studio. Liner notes/insert includes new interviews with Jesse Hector and Gary Anderson by Phil King, plus several unpublished photos. Recordings are in stereo except side D which in in mono. 

No copies were ever shrink-wrapped due to pressing plant error. Jacket and records were enclosed in a plastic sleeve instead. 

Group is listed as "Hammersmith Gorillas", not their later shortened name "Gorillas". 

Track List:

A1. Leavin' Home 3:34
A2. You Really Got Me 2:48
A3. I Live In Style In Maida Vale 4:45
A4. Eleanor Soapdodge 3:11
A5. Luxury 3:48
A6. Moonshine 2:40
B1. Shame Shame Shame 3:25
B2. Feel It Easy 2:20
B3. Miss Dynamite 3:16
B4. She's My Gal 2:51
B5. Why Wait 'Til Tomorrow 2:00
B6. Gatecrasher 3:00
B7. Gorilla Got Me 3:17
C1. Message To The World (single version) 3:27
C2. Outta My Brain (single version) 3:51
C3. It's My Life 2:23
C4. My Son's Alive 3:15
C5. I'm Seventeen 3:00
C6. Move It 3:07
C7. Song For Rita 2:09
D1. Leavin' Home (live) 3:54
D2. C'mon Down (live) 4:19
D3. Waiting For You (live) 3:31
D4. Gatecrasher (live) 3:07
D5. Come On Over (live) 3:11
D6. Come On Home (live) 3:18


Barcode and Other Identifiers:


Art Direction - Jason Duncan
Bass - Jimmy Knight
Bass, Backing Vocals - Alan Butler
Compiled By - Jason Duncan
Drums - Chris Townson
Drums - Gary Anderson (6)
Drums - Matt McIntyre
Graphics - Doran Shelley
Lead Vocals, Guitar, Songwriter - Jesse Hector
Liner Notes - Philip King
Remastered By - Sean M. Lennon
Restoration - Jessica Thompson

Data provided by Discogs