The New Pornographers - Mass Romantic (CD, Album) (VG+)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $2.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Nice shape used copy.

*The photos shown here are stock photos provided as reference and do not reflect the condition of the item we have in stock.

Label: Matador - OLE 540-2
Format: CD, Album
Country: US
Released: 2003


Taken from booklet:
"(...) It started off in Darryl Neudorf's Miller Block studio, where some of the drum tracks were recorded, and it was finished by our man John Collins at Rodney Graham's place. Somewhere in there Dave Carswell helped with the production, too. Mastering was done by Todd Simko, at Chateau Shag. (...) All the songs were written by Carl of Dan. Fisher Rose drummed on 4 of 'em, guess which ones. Kurt Dahle drummed on the rest (...). Davidian Chorley played saxophone on The Mary Martin Show and The Body Says No. Blaine Thurier played a bunch of keyboards. John Collins produced, engineered, played bass, and several other instruments. Dan Bejar and Carl Newman played a bunch of instruments, it's hard to remember who played what, it was all a blaze of pipe organ, wurlitzer, mini korg, and what have you. Carl, Dan, Kurt, and Neko Case sang in various lead and background vocal capacities. The end vocals on Breakin' The Law were sung by the Camp Northstar kids' chorus. (...) All this artwork layout was done by Randy Iwata. The photos were taken by Shannon Oksanen, (...)."

Booklet doesn't give the lyrics, but the key sentence for each song.

©℗ 2003 Matador Records

Track List:

1. Mass Romantic 4:04
2. The Fake Headlines 2:45
3. The Slow Descent Into Alcoholism 3:56
4. Mystery Hours 3:11
5. Jackie 2:46
6. Letter From An Occupant 3:46
7. To Wild Homes 3:34
8. The Body Says No 3:56
9. Execution Day 2:59
10. Centre For Holy Wars 3:07
11. The Mary Martin Show 3:19
12. Breakin' The Law 3:28


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 7 44861 05402 3
Matrix / Runout wea mfg. OLYPHANT X19823 LN OLE 540-2 01 M1S1
Mastering SID Code ifpi L902
Mould SID Code IFPI 2U6D


Licensed From Mint Records (12)
Phonographic Copyright (p) Matador Records (2)
Copyright (c) Matador Records (2)
Pressed By WEA Mfg. Olyphant

Artwork By - Randy Iwata
Bass, Featuring [Several Other Instruments] - John Collins (3)
Drums - Fisher Rose
Drums - Kurt Dahle
Engineer - John Collins (3)
Keyboards - Blaine Thurier
Mastered By - Todd Simko
Organ, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Synthesizer [Mini Korg] - A.C. Newman
Organ, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Synthesizer [Mini Korg] - Daniel Bejar
Photography - Shannon Oksanen
Producer - David Carswell
Producer - John Collins (3)
Recorded By - John Collins (3)
Recorded By - Rodney Graham
Recorded By [Drums] - Darryl Neudorf
Vocals, Backing Vocals - A.C. Newman
Vocals, Backing Vocals - Daniel Bejar
Vocals, Backing Vocals - Kurt Dahle
Vocals, Backing Vocals - Neko Case
Written-By - A.C. Newman
Written-By - Daniel Bejar

Data provided by Discogs