Various - Greetings From The Welfare State (CD, Comp) (NM or M-)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $2.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

A secondhand item in like-new condition. Insert has some light creasing.


Track 7 ('Solidarity') originally by the 'Angelic Upstarts about the Polish shipworkers strike. Updated by The Newtown Grunts on the Liverpool dockworkers strike.

Snuff appear courtesy of 'Fat Wreck Chords / 'Deceptive Records. Consumed appear courtesy of 'Fat Wreck Chords. Goober Patrol appear courtesy of 'Fat Wreck Chords / 'Them's Good Records. The 'Tone appear courtesy of 'Rugger Bugger Records. Joe 90 appear courtesy of 'Bombed Out Records. Imbalance appear courtesy of 'Household Name Records. Airbomb appear courtesy of 'Retch Records. The Stains appear courtesy of 'High Society International'High Society Records. Southpaw appear courtesy of 'Mean Time Records. Leatherface appear courtesy of Sunderland F.C. Newtown Grunts appear courtesy of 'Flotsam And Jetsam Records and Buckfast Wine. Panic appear courtesy of Your Illegal Recording Co. Erase Today appear courtesy of 'JSNTGM Records'JSNTGM. Citizen Fish appear courtesy of 'Bluurg Records'Bluurg Records / 'Lookout Records. Grover appear courtesy of Rizla. Silencer 7 appear courtesy of 'Patriot Of All Nations. Four Letter Word appear courtesy of Foulmouth Music. Road Rage appear courtesy of 'Radical Records / 'Bomb Factory Records. Turtlehead appear courtesy of 'Bad Taste Records and Red Flag 77 appear courtesy of 'High Society Records.

Thanks to Phil 'Really Free' and Graham Sleightholme for all the tapes. The bands. Tina, Kieran and Heidi for putting with me.

Dedicated to Cleo the Cat (R.I.P.) '92-'99.

Includes a foldout poster with lyrics and info.


1. Over The Wall 1:43
2. Drink It Up 1:50
3. When We Were Boys 3:25
4. How Low 2:55
5. When America Falls 2:46
6. Step Into The Light 2:22
7. Solidarity 2:12
8. Unconditional 2:57
9. Godsend 2:46
10. Feels Like Rain 2:41
11. Boogie On Down 2:24
12. I Will Survive 2:47
13. Best Intentions 2:49
14. Will Swap 2:40
15. Movers And Shakers 1:35
16. This Is A High 2:21
17. Sophism 1:20
18. Turn It Off 1:52
19. On A Limb 2:57
20. Front Door 2:31


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 0 2028-20066-2 0
Matrix / Runout *D01 DOC-20576-1 BYO-066CD / BYO RECORDS
Mastering SID Code IFPI L765