Rote Mare - Serpents Of The Church (CD, Album) (NM or M-)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $6.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
A second hand item in like-new condition.

*The photos shown here are stock photos provided as reference and do not reflect the condition of the item we have in stock.

Label: Altsphere Production - ALT088
Format: CD, Album
Country: France
Released: 2011-09-02


Serpent Of The Church was recorded and mixed by Nesta Mitchell at The Fish Shop between September 2010 & January 2011. Mastered by Neville Clark at Disk-Edits in April 2011. All bass on the recording played by Andrew Gillingham. 

Serpent Of The Church (Music: S. Wiskin/Lyrics: P. Howlett & S. Wiskin)
Crossroads (P. Howlett)
Slow Decay (Sonic Mantra) (Music: S. Wiskin & P. Howlett/Lyrics: P. Howlett)
Funeral Song (P. Howlett)
The Martyr (P. Howlett)
In Doom's Name (The Chosen Ones) (P. Howlett)
Children Of The Sabbath (Music: P. Howlett & S. Wiskin/Lyrics: P. Howlett)

Children Of The Sabbath is our tribute to the mighty Black Sabbath who by their existence make all this possible.

Unholy Satanic Rites of the Black Mass performed In Doom's Name by the Choir Of The Damned. Choir Of The Damned incantations of DOOM led by Jess & backed by Sean & Phil.

Hails to Brychan Asaris for the awesome band photos & Saad Naddaf for the live shot.

Serpent & Crucifix logo by Sean Wiskin.

Front & Back cover church photos by Phil Howlett. CD Layout & booklet design by Phil Howlett.

Thanks to family, friends & fans & anyone else who has been kind enough to help us in any way. Thanks to all the great Traditional DOOM & METAL bands of the past and present for providing such great music & giving us the inspiration we need.

All songs copyright Rote Mare 2010/2011

Track List:

1. Serpents Of The Church
2. Crossroads
3. Slow Decay (Sonic Mantra)
4. Funeral Song
5. The Martyr
6. In Doom's Name (The Chosen Ones)
7. Children Of The Sabbath


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 0609728901745
Barcode 3760148287677


Distributed By Code 7
Recorded At Fish Shop Studio
Mixed At Fish Shop Studio
Mastered At Disk-Edits

Artwork - Sean Wiskin
Backing Vocals - Phil Howlett
Backing Vocals - Sean Wiskin
Bass Guitar - Andrew Gillingham
Drums - Ben Dodunski
Lead Guitar - Sean Wiskin
Lead Vocals - Jess Erceg
Lyrics By - Phil Howlett
Lyrics By - Sean Wiskin
Mastered By - Neville Clark
Mixed By - Nesta Mitchell
Music By - Phil Howlett
Music By - Sean Wiskin
Photography By - Brychan Asaris
Photography By - Saad Naddaf
Recorded By - Nesta Mitchell
Rhythm Guitar - Phil Howlett
Vocals - Phil Howlett
Written-By - Phil Howlett

Data provided by Discogs