The Astronauts - Survivors (LP, Comp) (NM or M-)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $21.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)

*The photos shown here are stock photos provided as reference and do not reflect the condition of the item we have in stock.

Label: La Vida Es Un Mus - MUS53
Format: LP, Comp
Country: UK
Released: 2011


Second release on the Astronauts early works reissue campaign. It covers the 1979-1980 vinyl releases of Mark Wilkins and company. It includes the four tracks from the self titled EP from 1979 and the four tracks from "Pranksters in Revolt" EP from 1980 on Bugle records. Tagged at the end of each side you'll find one of the tracks recorded under the name Restricted Hours on the split EP with The Syndicate for the Stevenage RAR back in 1979. 

The record comes with both a 11"x22" insert and a 4 X A5 insert with some rare pictures and magazine clippings as well as the lyrics for all the songs.

Initial release:
100 copies on clear blue vinyl.
400 copies on black vinyl.

This is the black vinyl version.

In 2013 the black  vinyl version was repressed - differentiated only by having a black inner sleeve rather than the initial white sleeve.

Track List:

A1. The Astronauts (5) - Survivors
A2. The Astronauts (5) - All Night Party
A3. The Astronauts (5) - Back Soon
A4. The Astronauts (5) - Everything Stops The Baby
A5. Restricted Hours - Getting Things Done
B1. The Astronauts (5) - Young Mans World
B2. The Astronauts (5) - Moderation Is Boring
B3. The Astronauts (5) - We Were Talking
B4. The Astronauts (5) - Big Ben
B5. Restricted Hours - Still Living Out The Car Crash


Barcode and Other Identifiers:


Data provided by Discogs