The Young Werewolves - Sins of the Past (CD, Album) (M)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $6.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Still factory sealed.

*The photos shown here are stock photos provided as reference and do not reflect the condition of the item we have in stock.

Label: Cargo Music - 66668
Format: CD, Album
Country: US
Released: 2011-10-31


Twisting in new, unique ways, The Young Werewolves return to deform with SINS OF THE PAST, their third studio recording. 

While temptation, redemption and transformation always provided source material for the Philadelphia based trio, SINS OF THE PAST creeps across new musical ground and showcases the band’s quest for sonic exploration and songwriting maturity.  

This fresh appreciation is evidenced by the introduction of new instrumentation throughout the album. Incorporating sounds of the theremin, organ, acoustic guitar, baritone and tenor saxophones, the usually stripped-down electric sound of the werewolves becomes magnified and mystified on songs like ZOMBIE PROM, THE DREAMTIME  and UNDER THE FULL MOON.

Grammy Award winner Andy Kravitz produced and recorded the proceedings in Collingswood, NJ, hometown of the original young werewolf Michael Landon (I Was a Teenage Werewolf ). 

The release follows the band’s 2008 recording CHEAT THE DEVIL, produced by horror film star Sid Haig, and will be supported with genre specific marketing.   

Track List:

1. Twelve Steps to Rock N Roll 2:47
2. Good, Bad, Misunderstood 2:10
3. Midnight Monster Hop 1:54
4. Zombie Prom 2:23
5. Dead and Gone 2:34
6. In the Shadows 3:36
7. Now's the Time 2:20
8. The Dreamtime 3:06
9. Damned if you Dare 1:57
10. Generation Breakdown 3:00
11. Rise or Fall 3:20
12. Under the Full Moon 2:21
13. Hot Rod Burnin' 2:47


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 880336005982


Mastered At Masterwork Recording

Data provided by Discogs