Bobby Griffin - River Of Life (CD, Album) (NM or M-)

  • Sale
  • $2.00
  • Regular price $5.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
A secondhand item in likenew condition **Shipping calculated at checkout**


Bobby Griffin Vocals + harmonicaJim Harrell GuitarPat Redmond GuitarJoe Delia BassMark St Pierre Drums + PercussionWade Clark Alto SaxDavid Wells Tenor SaxJim Jones Piano + B3Produced by Jeff OrderCoProducer Bobby GriffinAssociate Producer Nancy GriffinCollage Lucille BeardsGraphics Robert BeardsCover Photos James Beards (inset), Carole Jean Bertsch (collage)Illustration Renee PapaAll songs composed by Bobby Griffin except ”Born To Sing The Blues” and ”It Can Happen To You” composed by Bobby Griffin and Jim Harrell All songs published by Headwater Music Ltd All songs registered with BMIThanks to Nancy, Lorena, Dad, Joe, John, Erik and Mary All the musicians that I learned from and played with over the years, especially Mickey and Shirley Fields, Johnny Polite, Maurice Boozer, Andy Rock and Charles Concannon, Leo Ciesta, Dave Gravre, Rich Charn Vince Corolla who instilled in me the desire to become a musician Special thanks to Nancy for her faith in me Jeff Order and Joyce Kline for all the guidance J Otis Williams, John Daulin, Bob Liske, Bill Price, Todd Mion, Isa Engleberg, Victor Miller and Dave Galloway And these are but a few who helped Peace, Bobby”Because the rhythm has direct access to the unconscious, because it can hypnotize us, enter our bodies and make us move, it has power And power is political That is why rhythm is always revolutionary ground” Robert Haas

1. It Can Happen To You 254
2. Susquehanna Moon 426
3. At Times Like This 304
4. Worried Blues 409
5. Empty Heart 413
6. Cadillacs 350
7. Traveller Here 411
8. Lucille 511
9. ARabbers Song 403
10. Slo Parade Of Tears 453
11. Desperation Lead Me 330
12. Born To Sing The Blues 240

Barcode and Other Identifiers