Coloured Balls - Liberate Rock Singles and More 1972-1975 (2xLP, Comp) (NM or M-)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $28.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)

*The photos shown here are stock photos provided as reference and do not reflect the condition of the item we have in stock.

Label: Just Add Water - JAW044
Format: 2xLP, Comp
Country: US
Released: 2020-06-26


Coloured Balls by the barrel-full, a double album with 16 tracks clocking in at 77 minutes. This collects all six of their singles released on the Havoc and EMI labels between '72 and '74, two live tracks recorded at their legendary Sunbury '73 festival appearance, and a canceled single from their final recording session in early '75, shortly before the group split. Most of the songs on this compilation have been out of print on vinyl for 45+ years. "Flying" is making its vinyl debut on this collection. Liner notes by Aussie Rock expert IAN McFARLANE. Mastered by Aztecs drummer and engineer/producer extraordinaire GIL MATTHEWS straight from the master tapes. 100% analog - start to finish. Fold-out 18" x 24" poster with an unpublished image inside every copy.

Pressing info:
800 black (this version)
100 opaque red
100 clear & blue swirl (JAW exclusive)
20 numbered test pressings with alternate silk screened sleeve (JAW exclusive)

Track List:

A1. Liberate Rock 2:45
A2. Slowest Guitar In The World 3:10
A3. Mr. Mean Mouth (Single Version) 3:49
A4. Love Me Girl (Single Version) 3:45
A5. Mess Of The Blues 2:31
A6. Devil's Disciple 3:48
B1. GOD (Live) 16:07
B2. Johnny B. Goode (Live) 4:48
C1. Flash 3:20
C2. Dave The Rave 2:39
C3. Love You Babe 3:32
C4. Shake Me Babe 4:52
C5. Bama Lama Baby 2:49
D1. Be Your Lover 3:58
D2. Flying 7:25
D3. Around And Around 6:12


Barcode and Other Identifiers:


Bass Guitar - Paul Wheeler (3)
Art Direction - Jason Duncan
Drums, Backing Vocals - Trevor Young
Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals - Janis Miglans
Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals - Ian Millar (2)
Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals - Andrew Fordham
Piano - Warren Morgan
Photography - Philip Morris (3)
Mastered By - Gil Matthews
Liner Notes - Ian McFarlane (4)
Drums - Gil Matthews
Compiled By - Jason Duncan
Graphics - Doran Shelley
Guitar - Billy Thorpe
Lead Guitar, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals - Lobby Loyde

Data provided by Discogs