The Numbers (5) - Alternative Suicide (LP, Comp) (NM or M-)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $23.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
sealed color unknown

*The photos shown here are stock photos provided as reference and do not reflect the condition of the item we have in stock.

Label: Radiation Reissues - RRS152
Format: LP, Comp
Country: Italy
Released: 2022


From the hype sticker:

"Bristol new wave quartet the Numbers formed in 1977 with vocalist/rhythm guitarist Nick McAuley, bassist Wayne Kingston, drummer Lee Gardener and future Massive Attack guitarist Angelo Bruschini. Heavily influenced by Bowie's Berlin Trilogy, early recordings surfaced on compilations issued by the local Heartbeat label in 1979, namely the power-punk-pop 'Alternative Suicide' on 4 Alternatives and the funked-up 'Cross Slide' on Avon Calling. This excellent compilation pairs those songs with unreleased demos, giving us the complete picture of a band far ahead of their time, with Bruschini already on dazzling form."

Track List:

A1. Alternative Suicide
A2. Cross - Slide
A3. One Day, Some Day
A4. Sunset Boulevard
A5. Permanent Dream
A6. Wasting Time
A7. Catylepsy
B1. Deadline
B2. Lucifer Sam
B3. World
B4. The Visitor
B5. One Day, Some Day (Version)
B6. Alternative Suicide (Version)


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 8055515232387
Matrix / Runout 01006577-A-1
Matrix / Runout 01006577-B-1


Recorded At Crescent Studios
Recorded At GBH Studios
Published By Cherry Red Music
Licensed Through Bristol Archive Records

Bass - Wayne Kingston
Drums - Lee Gardener
Guitar - Angelo Bruschini
Guitar, Vocals, Written-By - Nick McAuley
Restoration [Digital Tape Restoration], Editor [Digital Editing], Mastered By - Steve Street

Data provided by Discogs